SAfm Playwriting Competition winners

SAfm is pleased to announce the names of the Prize Winners of the 2016/2017 Playwriting Competition:

1ST PRIZE:  R65 000-00                                         LAUREN ALISON GORDON

2ND PRIZE:  R35 000-00                                        ARNO CRAFFORD

3RD PRIZE:  R25 000-00                                        BONGINKOSI BRIAN NOGABE

This was the 3rd   Annual Playwriting Competition which has grown in leaps and bounds with entries more than doubling that of the previous year.  The Judges, Jerry Mofokeng, Shado Twala and Jack Mullen, had their work cut out for them reading all the entries – but were unanimous in their choice of the top 3 scripts.  Other non-Prize winning scripts were identified by the Judges as being worthy of Production and Broadcast.  The writers of these scripts will be contacted in due course.

Congratulations to our Prize Winners and thank you to all who entered our competition. 

All Competitions

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)



Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Complementary Content

Your Name:*

Your Email:*

Your Message:*

Enter Captcha:*